Friday 17 February 2017 at 20:30


Quatuor Morphing

The Morphing Quartet won the first prize at the prestigious Chamber Music Competition in Osaka in 2011. The French-Lebanese saxophonist Anthony Malkoun is a member of the quartet. The brilliant saxophonists are in Lebanon for the first time.

Book NowTicket prices: 50 LBP, 30 LBP

Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)
Quartet in F major
Allegro moderato
Assez vif
Très lent
Vif et agité


Edvard Grieg (1843 – 1907)
Holberg Suite Op. 40
Prelude (Allegro vivace)
Sarabande (Andante)
Gavotte (Allegretto)
Musette(Poco piú mosso)
Rigaudon (Allegro con brio)

Enrique Granados (7867 – 1916)
Spanish dances
Oriental Galante

Alexander Glazunoz (1865 – 1936)
Excerpts Quartet Op.109